The Department is proud to announce that:

  • Professor Sizwe Snail ka Mtuze has been appointed as an adjunct professor in the Department as from 1 Dec 2020;
  • The University and the CCMA has signed a Memorandum of Agreement for the continued offering by the Department of the Post Graduate Diploma in Labour Law Practice. Well done to Thando, Adriaan and the team!
  • Mark Tait for currently serving as the managing editor of the Juta publication, Yearbook of South African Law, the first volume of which was published in 2021.

Congratulations to the following members of the Department:

  • Thando Qotoyi for being awarded the Emerging Researcher Award in the Faculty for 2020.