Head of Department
Prof Andrew Mark Tait
Prof Mark Tait
Position: Head of Department: Mercantile Law; Associate Professor
Department: Mercantile Law
Room: Room 108, Embizweni Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4372
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: mark.tait@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Juris (UPE), LLB (Stellenbosch), MBL (Unisa), LLM (UPE), LLD (NMMU)
Expertise: Consumer Law & Tourism Law

Academic Staff
Dr Lynn Biggs
Dr Lynn Biggs
Position: Deputy Dean
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 129A Embizweni
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4242
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: lynn.biggs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom LLB (UPE) LLM (NMMU) LLD (NMMU)
Expertise: Legal Skills, Labour Law, Franchising Law

Adv Lindi Coetzee
Adv Lindi Coetzee
Position: Senior Lecturer; National Director, Street Law
Department: Mercantile Law
Room: 116 Embizweni
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2077
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Lindi.Coetzee@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BJuris LLB (UPE), LLM (UNISA), Advocate of the High Court of South Africa
Expertise: Corporate Law; Law of Insolvency, Street Law

Thokwana
Ms Tina Hokwana
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 130
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2191
Email: Tina.Hokwana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (NMMU), Programme in Labour Law Certificate (NMMU), Attorney of the High Court of South Africa
Expertise: Commercial Law, Labour Law, Civil Law, Family Law, Medical Negligence, Litigation

Mr Stephen Newman
Mr Stephen Newman
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mercantile Law
Room: office 111 Embizweni building
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2582
Fax: +27 (0)41 5041095
Email: stephen.newman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com LLB, LLM(cum laude) (UPE), LLM: International Trade Law (Stell), Diploma: Legislative Drafting (Vista University)
Expertise: Consumer Protection, International Trade Law

Mr Thando Qotoyi
Mr Thando Qotoyi
Position: Lecturer
Department:  Mandela Uni Airborne Operations
Room: 110
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2587
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Thanduxolo.Qotoyi2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (Unisa),LLM (NMMU), MA (Labour Relations) (UPE), PG Dip (Labour Law) (UJ)
Expertise: Labour Law

Mr Gary Jon  Richards
Mr Gary Richards
Position: Lecturer
Department: Faculty of Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1159
Fax: 27 41 4645797
Email: Gary.Richards@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BJuris LLB (UPE) LLM (UNISA), Attorney
Expertise: Company Law, Insolvency Law

Glenwin Sefela
Adv Glenwin Sefela
Position: Lecturer: Law Modules, including Environmental Law
Department: Mercantile Law
Room: Admin Building; 1st Floor; Room number: 0125
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5580
Email: Glenwin.Sefela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (UWC), LLM (UWC)
Expertise: Environmental Law

Prof Adriaan Van der Walt
Prof Adriaan Van der Walt
Position: Head: Labour and Social Security Law Unit
Department: Mercantile Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2199
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Adriaan.VanDerWalt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BJuris BA (Hons) (UPE) LLB (UNISA)
Expertise: Labour Law

Bramley Lemine
Mr Bramley Lemine
Position: Lecturer: Law Management
Department: Mercantile Law
Room: 0111
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5012
Email: Bramley.Lemine@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (Bachelor of Laws), LL.M (Master of Laws: Environmental Law), MTech ( Environmental Management)
Expertise: Environmental Law, Management and Governance.

Ali Zuko Ncume
Ali Ncume
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mercantile Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2199
Email: azncume@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB LLM Cert. In Labour Law Practice
Expertise: Labour law

Jacqueline Maholo
Ms Jacqueline Maholo
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mercantile Law
Location: South Campus
Email: jacqueline.maholo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (UJ),LLM (Commercial Law) (UJ)

Administrative Staff
Ms Erina Strydom
Ms Erina Strydom
Position: Secretary: Mercantile Law
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 090135
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2283
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Erina.Strydom@mandela.ac.za